Countdown !

Sunday was a day of travel. Packed up the trailer and made sure the guardian of the house was all set with his weeks duties.

 We all made it here to our beautiful home in Charleston, SC ! No problems or worries whatsoever ! Ok so maybe that’s a lie….what would a week leading up to a wedding be without a little drama-rama to get things started.

Welcome to VA read the sign. About the same time I was reading that sign I realized I had left my wedding shoes at Chelsea’s house ! Of course she had reminded me numerous times to get them but ugh oh ! Silly me. Well the good news is I had actually brought them home without her noticing. However I had forgotten I had done this. So after about an hour of frantically deciding what to do we check the trailer while stopped for gas. And indeed there sat my “silly” shoes.

Bride and Groom made it in one piece after their little detour with the nanny to drop of her dog in Myrtle Beach. They settled in a few short hours after we did. So now that we all are here let the festivities begin !

Keep following for a fun-filled exciting week.

Jammed full and ready to go:

Home for the week:

Pretty Decorations:

Tornado Warning ! Forecast calls for rain every day this week except for the”magical” day. Keep your fingers crossed:

Backyard:

Alas the bride and groom arrive ! Wee later than everyone else but hey  they are here safe and sound !

Nate

~ by Nathan Rees on May 24, 2010.

Leave a comment